The fun side of my job

I get to do stuff like drive around and take photos.  Like this one.

Silo 01

Okay so it took me nearly three hours to find a silo to take a picture of, and at one stage I was worried I was going to have to drive 400km to find one, but hey, it’s better than being in the office, right?

6 responses to “The fun side of my job

  1. Darryl Coleman July 7, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    I’ve been reading along for a while now. I just wanted to drop you a comment to say keep up the good work.

  2. Milo and Alfie July 7, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    LOL! Why did you have to take this pic?

    Jan

  3. Barb @WillThink4Wine July 7, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Dang, woman. You could have made it take all 8 hours, silly! bwahahahaha!

  4. The Ao4 July 8, 2010 at 5:49 am

    Well, SHOOT! There are silos all OVER the place here! Next time they want photos of a silo, ask them for a ticket to Kansas!!! 🙂

  5. Debstar July 9, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    If you go to Kansas to take photos you may need a pair of sparkling red shoes to get home (’cause as you know there’s no place like home). I’m sure buying a new pair of shoes shouldn’t be a problem for you. lol

  6. Kate July 11, 2010 at 4:37 am

    I love this photo…definitely better than being at work!

