Dear Young People

Leggings Are Not Pants and should never be worn as such.

That is all.

8 responses to “Dear Young People

  1. Shmoo July 29, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Amen!!!! And a P.S.: Leggings should NEVER be manufactured in sizes above medium, let alone XXXL.

    P.P.S. if leggings were not manufactured in sizes above medium, that doesn’t mean an XXXL person can squeeze into a medium.

  2. jen July 29, 2010 at 11:07 am

    do i want to know the story behind this….

  3. Debstar July 29, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    That letter should be addressed to Dear Ladies, Young AND Old, ’cause I have seen some shockers on some old girls.

    Also…black stockings are not leggings, and also not pants and should not be worn as such.

  4. Debstar July 29, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    I just knew if I wasted some time on People of Walmart.com I’d find some leggings.

    Hehehe check it out. http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/?p=15448

  5. Steve & Kat July 29, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I think we do need to hear the story.

  6. Kate July 30, 2010 at 1:01 am

    But they’re so comfortable. They are my mom uniform and I wear them at home, but sometimes out too (much to my own embarrassment). How about the short shorts where you are worried if they bend over you may see bits of things you don’t want to see. Those are truly horrible!

  7. Barb @WillThink4Wine July 30, 2010 at 2:59 am

    OK. First of all, I followed that link above from Debstar and now need to scrub my eyes out with soap. Second of all, no photo?

  8. jen July 30, 2010 at 6:00 am

    ok… needing a brain scrubber after viewing the link from debstar

