Animalia 4

Back to the animals at the zoo for a bit. The lion photos have a slightly odd blurry edge to them, mostly because I was behind a very large mesh fence and it was extremely hard to shoot through. I did my best.

Lion 02

They are such majestic creatures, even in a zoo.

Lion 04

These are the last two bears left at the zoo; I don’t think Melbourne plans to get any more bears because they really don’t have the room. These two don’t have the biggest enclosure so it’s just as well.

Brown Bear 01

And finally, JoJo the gorilla, who loves people and come charging up to the glass to visit when you arrive. Her keeper told me she will also read very earnestly if you hold a page up to the glass for her.

Gorilla 01

3 responses to “Animalia 4

  1. Barb @WillThink4Wine October 10, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    JoJo reads? hahahaha! That 2nd lion photo is wonderful, through a fence or not!

  2. Debbie October 13, 2010 at 7:24 am

    I took my kids to the Melbourne Zoo about 20 years ago and loved it. The spider monkeys were my favourite.

  3. Denise October 15, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    Wow, you are such a great photographer! I simply looooved these photos, the lion is fantastic, the way you captured the atmosphere! Fantastic!

