Wishful

Today my sister and I went to see Carrie Fisher perform her one woman show, Wishful Drinking.

Basically a talk about her life, Carrie covers all the hot topics, from her parents to being Princess Leia, from her stints in rehab to her diagnosis as being bi-polar.  It was entertaining and funny, and even more amazing because everything she talked about actually happened.  You can’t make this sort of stuff up.

If you click on the picture above, you will be taken to the website where you can find out more about the show.  If it ever plays near you, I highly recommend it.

2 responses to “Wishful

  1. Kate October 25, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    Great one…thanks for the recommendation. When I clicked over, it took me a minute to recognize your site. Very colorful, I like it!

  2. Denise October 26, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Wow! I’m going to – where else – the UK next week!!! I’ll check out if the show is about to be there… I hope so! Anyway, I’ll be in the – where else!!! – in the UK again from January on… one more chance, I really want to watch the show now that you recommended!

