Dear young people

And not-so-young people,

We’ve had this conversation before, and clearly some of you have forgotten.  Leggings Are Not Pants.  Especially to the woman at the tram stop this morning, thank you, my eyes are now bleeding.

Sincerely, Tracey

9 responses to “Dear young people

  1. Debstar November 30, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Was she overweight with cellulite, wearing old greyish white leggings? I think she was in my town not so long ago.

  2. Barb @WillThink4Wine November 30, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    It had to be said. Thank you.

  3. Mitr Friend November 30, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    So so so damn true!!!!!

  4. Shmoo December 1, 2010 at 2:28 am

    I feel so strongly about this, that I think signs should be erected in public to remind people of this rule. I also feel that we should start boycotting leggings companies that make leggings in sizes larger than large.

  5. Denise December 1, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I have the same feeling about leggings! I don’t wear them, but sooo many people do… sometimes to the point of being embarrassing!

  6. jen December 4, 2010 at 11:40 am

    older women need to have this convo as well.

  7. Kate December 7, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Yes, yes…bleeding eyes…yes!

