All the news that’s fit to print

There hasn’t been that much news around here lately.  Teddy is here, and being cute, and Huffle is still not impressed.  I’m off to the vet today to buy a Feliway diffuser, surely that will help.  I’ve had most of this week off work, which is lovely.  Last night I went to the Australian Open and saw a couple of great matches.  Kim Clijsters demolished Dinara Safina in a very short amount of time, then Lleyton Hewitt and David Nalbandian played an epic match that lasted nearly five hours.  It’s just a shame Lleyton lost.

The boy and I are house hunting this year.  We need more room so we have to move.  We’ve already been to see a couple of houses and neither was quite right.  But we plan to buy a new place some time very soon!  I’m not looking forward to the actual move but it will be so nice to have a bit more room.  Our kitchen is too small, my computer sits on the dining table because there isn’t enough room for a second desk, the boy wants a room where he can build train layouts… it’s all good.

Meanwhile, since I really don’t have anything terribly exciting to tell you, here’s another photo of little Teddy to make you go AWWWWWWW. I know it’s a bit blurry, but I think it’s adorable.

Teddy 11

6 responses to “All the news that’s fit to print

  1. Barb @ AgingGracefully-ish January 19, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    Move. There’s that word again. It can be exciting, except for the whole packing up everything and the heavy lifting.

    Teddy is absolutely adorable. It looks as though he is settling in quite well… it also looks as though the boy is already pretty fond of him! 😀

  2. kevin g January 20, 2011 at 4:26 am

    Which ones the cat?

  3. khouria jen January 20, 2011 at 10:47 am

    awww… teddy is so cute!

  4. crazysibemom January 20, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    Teddy looks like he’s making himself at home. He’s very cute and I hope Huffle comes around.

    House hunting is fun but moving is exhausting. Are you going to try to get a yard and get a dog again? I’m sure Huffle would blow a gasket if that happened!

  5. Milo and Alfie January 20, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    Move? Does that mean Huffle and Teddy may get a garden? How exciting! The pic of Teddy is adorable.

  6. Kate January 21, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Precious…I feel like I’m so out of it…I don’t know anything about Teddy…but I’m off to read more!

