Dilemma

What better way to seek a solution than to ask the interwebs?

When I was in school, I had a friend.  We were very good friends for a long time, during school and after school, after uni.  Right up til the day she moved to a country town and met a man.  They got married, I didn’t get to be a bridesmaid at the wedding, and not long after that she stopped talking to me.  I’m still not sure why.  That was 10 years ago.

Tonight, I got a friend request from her on FaceBook.

What do I do?

8 responses to “Dilemma

  1. Barb @AgingGracefully-ish February 11, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    I think curiosity would get the better of me. I would accept her friend request, if for no other reason than to ask her WHY?

  2. Jena @worldofturbo February 11, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I’d accept. You don’t have to interact with her if you don’t want to. And you can always unfriend her.

  3. jen February 12, 2011 at 6:43 am

    agreeing with barb on this one.

  4. Kate February 12, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    Yea…I totally agree. Women are fucking crazy…that’s why I don’t like them. Cyberstalk her and feel superior to her. Then if it’s bad…you can unfriend her!

  5. Trish February 12, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Given that you’re not sure if a friendship is possible or even wanted after all this time, making her a facebook friend might be something you come to regret. Is there a way you can contact her by email (or through fb if it will let you) and say that you’re happy to be back in touch with her but you aren’t ready to make her a friend just yet. If you don’t care either way then you won’t care if she takes offence to that.

  6. Debstar February 12, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I agree with Barb too. However, I would unfriend her quickly before she gets in first.

  7. Denise February 12, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Well… do what your heart tells you… I know it is a cliche sentence, but nobody else but you will know better what to do and how you are feeling… I tried to put myself in your shoes… and, mmmhhh… I’ll be sincere. I wouldn’t accept… simply because I now turned to be really clear. If it’s something that gives me mixed feelings, then better not…

  8. Debstar February 16, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    So…..don’t hold back……. what did you do?

