Actual conversation

Sunday morning as we woke up.

Me: I think I feel better today. (I’ve been sick for a week with the head cold from hell)

Him: COUGH HACK COUGH I think I’m getting what you had.

Me: Get downstairs and take some cough medicine right away.

He wanders downstairs, COUGH HACK COUGH then comes back up with a cup of tea for me.

Him: I think I’m dying, do you want to say goodbye?

4 responses to “Actual conversation

  1. Barb @iPhoneographi May 9, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Well, at least he brought you tea! He sounds very, sweet. Well, except for the COUGH HACK COUGH sound. I sure you both kick it to the curb soon!

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Debstar May 9, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    Here’s how to stop the coughing; Take a double dose of laxatives. Then you’ll be too afraid to cough.

    Or you could stock up on zinc and vitamin c.

    Whatever you try I hope it works quickly.

  3. Denise May 10, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    That was so sweet, with the tea! It normally happens this way! When one gets better, the other starts to feel bad – one passed “the virus” to the other… but soon you’ll two be OK, I’m sure and I hope so!

  4. Kate May 15, 2011 at 10:42 am

    That’s pretty sweet! I told Denise that I really wanted a closet/shoe showdown between you and her. She posted a picture of her closet/shoe collection. When are you going to post one??? šŸ™‚

