Wow. Just… wow.

I saw this on Cake Wrecks the other day and I was so amazed I had to show it to you all.  Rosie over at Sweetapolita bakes the most amazing cakes.  Don’t believe me?

Check this out.

Fondant Asparagus Cake 2

Fondant Asparagus Cake (sliced)

Yes, those are handmade fondant asparagus spears.

Wow.

Check out the Sweetapolita blog for more amazing cakes.  The rainbow cake is another one of my favourites.  Okay, here’s the picture.

Rainbow Doodle Birthday Cake 3

p.s. Thank you Rosie for allowing people to post pictures from your FlickR photostream!

6 responses to “Wow. Just… wow.

  1. Denise May 18, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Oh wow! I thought it was a joke! I love cakes, and these are fabulous! I’m impressed, I tell you… can I post it (with credits, of course) on my blog? It’s fabulous! So creative!
    I mentioned you in one of my posts, can’t remember really which, but I did!
    Not a joke, I have to eat a piece of cake this afternoon, after seeing these ones here!

    • Tracey May 19, 2011 at 10:57 pm

      Go for it Denise. Just make sure you link back to Rosie’s blog, she asks people to do that if they use her photos.

  2. The Ao4 May 19, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Those are amazing! I don’t think I could cut into the asparagus cake. It’s too much like a work of art!!!

  3. Cat's Cats May 20, 2011 at 8:12 am

    Wow that is truly fantastic!!! I’m going to pop over and check out her blog….the only thing better than looking at great cakes is of course eating them yum, yum!!!

  4. Barb @iPhoneographi May 21, 2011 at 5:08 am

    I applaud their talent and imagination! But I think the asparagus cake looks very unappetizing. I love asparagus and I love cake, but I don’t want my cake to look like asparagus spears! Just saying.

  5. Kate May 21, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Those are AMAZING. And it makes me hungry for cake. Who am I kidding? I’m always hungry for cake!

