Not sick. Not sick at all.

Last weekend, I posted on Facebook that I had been shopping and hadn’t bought any shoes.  My friends were ASTOUNDED, to say the least.  Some even asked if I wasn’t feeling well.

Ferragamo 01

That will show them.

You know sometimes you see a pair of shoes or a piece of clothing, or a book, or an iPad, and you just HAVE to have it immediately? That is how I felt about these shoes when I saw them. I walked away and looked at lots of other pairs of shoes, but I came back to these.

5 responses to “Not sick. Not sick at all.

  1. Barb @iPhoneographi October 5, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Oh, I totally get it. I am feeling that way right now about the new iPhone. And I’m looking at Mac laptops and AirPrint. I wanna go totally Mac by the end of next year… Good orders permitting. 🙂

  2. KZK October 6, 2011 at 3:36 am

    I’m just glad you’re OK.

  3. The Cartoonist October 6, 2011 at 8:15 am

    I’m so relieved that you are ok. I was really worried about you. PS: I modified my purse somewhat to make it stay on my shoulder, but I’m still loyal to it… PSS: the faux leopard clogs are now my most favoritist shoes of all shoedom!!!

  4. Denise October 7, 2011 at 4:06 am

    No wonder, these gorgeous Ferragamo, how could you simply ignore them? I love them! Well done! (I’m glad the house is going on in a good way!)

  5. Cat's Cats October 7, 2011 at 7:57 am

    Once when I was in Florence with my sister we were on an organized tour which happened to stop at the headquarters (and store) of Salvatore Ferragamo because of course it is an actual Medieval Castle!! As the tour walked on to other buildings of interest blah, blah, blah, I almost lost the group as I was left drooling at the window – LOL!

