Moved

We’ve done it.  We have finally moved house.  We paid a lot of money to a company and they sent a man to do this:

Boxes
(The kitchen boxes)

and this:
Boxes 2
(my shoes and clothes)

And then the next day three more men showed up and moved everything to the new house.  They also took everything out of the boxes in the new house.

Then I had to spend a few days sorting everything out.  We moved on the Tuesday and by Saturday everything that was going to get unpacked was done.  There are two more boxes in the garage, but I think they might be shed boxes that don’t need unpacking.  And there are 32 boxes in storage at my parents’ house.  Mostly books.

It took another week to get the foxtel and intenet connected, and here we are!

6 responses to “Moved

  1. Debstar. December 17, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    They say a change is as good as a holiday, however unpacking all those boxes doesn’t look like fun holiday times to me.
    What do the cats make of the change?

  2. Barb Mills Gretter December 17, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    D for Done. Excellent! Now it’s time to relax and celebrate the holidays! Did you get your dream closet?

  3. Zim and Dave December 18, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Hope you love your new house!!!

  4. kevin g December 18, 2011 at 5:31 am

    you are a tremendously motivated person!

  5. Denise December 23, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Congratulations! All done! I’m happy for you!
    As for me, I had things in “my city”, plus the 41 boxes that arrived frm Germany… they just arrived, but I have to “create” space for the content… so that they are ina warehouse up to the time things are ready… I feel like camping here…
    There are 4 or 5more boxes in the UK… so I totaly understand you: never without my things!
    I’m really glad you made it! And now, I wish you a happy Christmas!

