The Weekend

This weekend, the boy’s sister is getting married.  I will be wearing this dress:

Briola dress by Leona Edmiston

But I’ll be wearing purple shoes with it.

After not going to any weddings together since we met, this year we are going to three!  Crazy times.  Luckily they are all separate and unrelated people getting married, so the dress can get three outings.

This particular wedding is in Daylesford, which is renowned for many health spas.  We won’t be going to any spas while we’re away.  Just the wedding on Saturday.  Oh and dinner on Friday night.  And a BBQ on Sunday.  See, no time for spas.

I had to go buy some make up for the wedding, since mine all seems  to have disappeared in the move.  Can’t find a damn thing, so I took myself off to the Chanel lady and left an hour later with an enormous bag of stuff.  Just as well there are three weddings to use it all on!

7 responses to “The Weekend

  1. Barb Mills Gretter January 10, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    I love how that all worked out!

    And thanks for the reminder… I need to call Bare Minerals to reorder!

  2. Shmoo January 11, 2012 at 4:25 am

    Love the dress, but now need picture of the purple shoes.
    I gave up makeup… ok, who am I fooling, I never wear makeup. They just don’t make stuff for freckly splotchy redheads that won’t make us look like a mime.

  3. Kate January 11, 2012 at 6:11 am

    Beautiful dress and good plan wearing it 3 times! Don’t you love when it works out like that? How about a picture of you in the dress with purple shoes? Have fun!!

  4. debstar January 11, 2012 at 7:37 am

    Love the dress. Not fussed on those gold shoes. Daylesford is lovely, hope you can share a few photos of the place.

  5. Cat's Cats January 11, 2012 at 8:58 am

    Lovely dress, but let’s see the shoes!!!!

  6. jen January 11, 2012 at 11:38 am

    i think the last time i wore make-up was easter sunday 2007. i usually dressed up and did make-up for easter sunday. since being pregnant with daniel and having him, anything lenten, holy week, or easter has gotten put on the back burner.

    i also stunned parishioners. i don’t think some of them knew that i owned any, much less could apply it.

  7. Denise January 16, 2012 at 1:11 am

    Oh, I missed the post! Sorry!
    The dress is fabulous! Really beautiful (but I am not surprised, I know you have a very good taste!)
    I hope the wedding (s) are great!!!!!!!
    Curious to know how your father-in-law coped with the suit! (You said he doesn’t like suits very much!)

