Shoe Challenge 2012

This year I’ve decided to join in with Shoeperwoman’s Shoe Challenge 2012.  The basic idea is that you count up your shoes at the start of the challenge, then over the course of 365 days you try to wear every single pair of shoes at least once. Those you don’t wear in that year, you lose.

Now if you only have 24 pairs of shoes this might not be so hard, but I have 94 pairs. And I tend to wear the same shoes over and over again. So I thought this would be a good way to make sure I actually wear ALL of them.

It’s going well so far. I joined the challenge on Tuesday and I have already saved four pairs of shoes.

Saved 120318
Top: pink converse Chuck Taylors. Worn with blue jeans and a purple/pink t-shirt.
Right: Ferragamo mushroom suede peep-toes. Worn with pink Leona Edmiston ”Lauren” dress.
Bottom: tan Sandler cork wedges. Worn with blue and white floral print dress.
Left: Steve Madden thongs. Worn with shorts and t-shirt.

4 responses to “Shoe Challenge 2012

  1. debstar March 18, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    This is so cool. I love all those shoes and I’m guessing by the toe imprints that the tan ones are your favourite amongst this lot. Make sure you post a photo each week, just for my amusement.

  2. Barb @iPhoneographi March 18, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    Saved them… LOL 😛 So use it or lose it, eh? Too funny!

  3. Kate March 24, 2012 at 3:56 am

    Ok-so 14 years later I can log in!! Sorry I made you think it was your site…totally my fault!!

    Anyways…wanted to say…

    Love, love, love, love. I am worried you won’t be friends with me if I tell you I only have 4 pairs of shoes and none of them have heels.

    *hiding in shame*

