Tired

There is a lot going on in my life right now.

We are selling our house (auction date: 12 May.  If you know anyone who wants to buy a gorgeous townhouse in Melbourne, send them my way).  One of my best friends is battling breast cancer (I went to chemo with her this week.  I don’t know how she gets out of bed every day).  The tumor on my dad’s pituitary gland has grown back (he and his neurosurgeon have decided they’ll try radiation therapy this time – no more surgery for now, at least).  Another friend is going through a very messy break up with her partner of 12 years (I went to see the lawyers with her.  It’s going to get ugly).  My sister’s best friend has also been diagnosed with breast cancer (immediate surgery; followed by a year of chemo).  And just last night, my sister’s mother-in-law had a heart attack (she’ll be okay but it was a big scare).

The upshot is, I’m extremely tired and I need a break.

I’ll still be posting my shoe and wardrobe challenge photos each week, but you’re not going to hear much else from me for a while.  I really need a time out from everything.

Polar Bear 05

5 responses to “Tired

  1. Ao4 April 20, 2012 at 11:55 am

    Sending LOTS and LOTS of hugs to you. And Davy hugs. And pokes in the butt from Zim …. with one or two VERY sweet licks on the nose. 🙂
    KZK

  2. Valerie Barker April 20, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Take care of yourself. It sounds like you do need a break.

  3. Kevin Griffiths April 21, 2012 at 8:08 am

    you do and you need to be kind to yourself as well…

  4. Barb @iPhoneographi April 25, 2012 at 5:45 am

    Oh my goodness, honey. That’s a lot of care-taking and support. You need to decompress for sure! I’ll be here, lifting prayers for all, including you. I’ll put in a good word for you to the cats. They’ve almost forgiven me for abandoning them for 4 nights, but I’m pretty sure they’ll offer their support to you as well. Big hugs xo

  5. Kate May 3, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Sending love and thoughts. And prayers and hugs. Take care of yourself!!

