Shoe Challenge 7

Sorry for the delay.  It’s been a rough week.  And I only saved two pairs of shoes, and two dresses.

Saved 120423
Salvatore Ferragamo flats; worn with black trousers
Worn to: work

Saved 120426
Leona Edmiston dress; Joanne Mercer suede wedges (already saved)
Worn to: work

Saved 120428
Leona Edmiston “Blyth” dress; Kate Spade “Karolina” patent black heels
Worn to: 40th birthday dinner

The craziness continues here. My dad had his first radiation therapy treatment today, I’m waiting to hear how it went. Our auction is next Saturday. Please let the house sell! Think positive thoughts and pray to the weather gods for a good day on 12 May.

One response to “Shoe Challenge 7

  1. Barb @iPhoneographi May 2, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    My Dad went through radiation, chemo and surgery last September through January. Back to back to back. He’s 83. And just when he was beginning to heal up from his surgery in December, Whitey got sick and MotherDear began losing a lot of weight, too. Cancer sucks, for sure. Which is what Dr. Tad believes was going on with Whitey… a tumor or something that only an MRI or CT scan would have found. I have an idea how your emotions are spinning and how weary and scared you must be feeling. I couldn’t even talk about what was going on on my blog. To me, it made it seem too real.

    Keeping you and yours in my prayers.

    ps. Dad is doing pretty good now, btw. Both he and my mother need to gain back at least 20 pounds. Not me. I’m a stress eater. I didn’t get that losing weight gene thingy from either one of my parents. srsly.

