Shoe advice required

Folks, if I buy this dress (and let’s face it, I probably will), what colour shoes should I wear with it?  Please don’t say navy.

Leona Edmiston "Jacinta" dress

6 responses to “Shoe advice required

  1. Barb and The DailyGs August 21, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Let’s face it. You probably already HAVE bought it! 😉

    What other accessories will you be wearing with the dress? bag, jewelry, sash, scarf, sweater, shrug, jacket, hair accessory? What I love about Navy is that goes with just about everything. It looks great with the gold metallic shoes this model is wearing, it also goes great with silver, white, red, black… it depends on what look you’re trying to pull off.

  2. The Cartoonist August 22, 2012 at 2:40 am

    I would go with black, because the belt is black

  3. The Army of Four August 22, 2012 at 2:42 am

    If you do a black belt like that (it’s black, isn’t it?) I’d go with black. Otherwise, candy apple red.
    Really.
    Dave’s laying right here; if I was wrong, he’d let me know.

  4. Debstar August 22, 2012 at 11:09 am

    I am definitely NOT the person to give advice. I’d go with the last pair of shoes that I couldn’t be bothered putting away and are just lying around on the bedroom floor.

  5. Kathryn August 25, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    I’d say black because I wear black shoes 90% of the time. Otherwise red.

