Shoe Challenge 26

So this is the half way point of my shoe and wardrobe challenge.  I managed to save both one dress and one pair of shoes this week, which is good.

Saved 120911
Leona Edmiston dress; Joanne Mercer navy heels
Worn to: work

I have now passed the half way mark in my dress challenge, but I am seriously behind on saving shoes. As I’ve mentioned before, I am hoping that when the weather warms up again, I’ll be able to save a lot more pairs. I really don’t want to have to give any up!

I do have some pairs which are exempt from the challenge, including my very first pair of Christian Louboutin heels, and my Jimmy Choos, but I still have a lot of pairs to get through.

4 responses to “Shoe Challenge 26

  1. Barb and The DailyGs September 15, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    Oh, please… You might fix them up with a date or buy them a new friend or maybe even a solemate (get it? SOLEmate?? Never mind.) …but we all know you’d never actually get rid of any of them. 😛

  2. Debstar September 17, 2012 at 9:47 am

    I’m thinking you’ve shown more dresses and shoes in this challenge than I’ve worn in my entire life.

  3. pitgat September 18, 2012 at 1:47 am

    You have suuuch a great taste for dresses!!!! If tou ever wants to get rid of any, think of me, please! 🙂

  4. Kevin Griffiths September 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    yep those are shoes alright

